New National Qualifications Changing the Name of Access qualifications

Access qualifications being developed to support Curriculum for Excellence, unhealthy will be called Nationals.

Following engagement with education stakeholders, viagra including schools, colleges, employers and parents and in the interests of inclusivity and consistency in our National Qualifications, new Access qualifications will be called Nationals. This will take effect from 30 April 2012, when the final documents for the new qualifications are published. These new qualifications will be introduced to schools and colleges in academic session 2013-14.

The change of name to National will simplify the terminology of the National Qualifications system at SCQF levels 1 to 5 and make it easier to understand for learners, their parents and employers. It will also give clear progression from National 1 to National 5 and then onto Higher and Advanced Higher.

Access 1 will become National 1 (SCQF level 1)
Access 2 will become National 2 (SCQF level 2)
Access 3 will become National 3 (SCQF level 3)

Existing Access qualifications, achieved up to August 2013, will continue to be called Access.

Further information about the new qualifications is available for

Parents/Carers –
Teachers/Lecturers –
Employers –
Young People –